Bushbox Outdoor Pocket Stove

Bushbox Outdoor Pocket Stove
$34.10
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
35 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 35

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Great Portable Stove
I really like this stove. Only problem is initially it is a very tight fit and I have trouble disassembling it. Hopefully that will loosen up a bit over time. I know that my wife would not be able to disassemble it now. The small bag it comes in is OK, I would rather have a nylon bag.

[Comment by Bushcraft Essentials: It should loosen over time - as for the disassembly: please make sure you follow the disassembly procedure in the manual, there is a little trick...]
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by waltk / (Posted on 5/3/2017)
Lightweight and strong
I had previously bought a cheaper Chinese wood burning stove which in itself is nice enough, but the Bushbox is a large step up. The Bushbox is a LOT more rigid and stable when assembled and the steel used is thicker and better finished. It is a lovely piece of kit, lightweight, compact, strong and feels like it was built to last.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by tad / (Posted on 3/13/2017)
First class
As usual build quality outstanding great bit of kit
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Meltedwellies / (Posted on 12/29/2016)
Nice and solid, but a few unfinished edges.
It's well made and solid, but I've found a few spots look like unfinished welding which are sharp edges. My file cannot flat them, so i guess the material is tough enough for hard use, hahahaa.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Vince / (Posted on 12/20/2016)
I would thouroughly it recomend to others.
Very impressed with the quality & gauge of steel used.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Strangely / (Posted on 10/14/2016)
Great Versatile Stove
This is great company with good communication throughout, the stove was shipped very quickly and received in excellent condition. the stove goes together very well although as new a little bit tight but that's expected. weight is very light and the whole thing is just so versatile using a Trangia style burner or solid tabs or even small sticks etc. fantastic all round.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by ChrisM / (Posted on 9/29/2016)
handy and cosy
High quality product, and easy to assemble. Keeps the fire controlled (safety) and concentrated (useful for cooking). As it's made of steel it's not super-light but not heavy either. You may need some practice for disassembling the stove so your hands don't get completely black (or use gloves) :)
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by MB / (Posted on 9/28/2016)
A1
Cannot fault it.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Richtea / (Posted on 8/31/2016)
Great stove well made solid item. Fits nicely into the pocket. Would recommend
I like this stove a lot. Its well made, putting it together is simple and is really light and fits in a pocket nicely. I like that on the slots theres a little clip that the peices clip and secure into so when it's picked up it's solid. I like that I have options when using different fuels aswell.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Karl Woodridge Dead Fall Bushcraft / (Posted on 7/13/2016)
It fits in your pocket but it boils water like a pro
This little stove is one of the best compromise you can find between portability and efficiency. It fits inside the back pocket of your jeans yet can help you start a fire and boil water in less than 5 minutes. So you can easily pack this for a trek, a day at the beach, into a survival EDC that you want to remain compact.

There are a few advantages to a hobo stove: less smoke, easier lighting, fewer combustion materials (here it is fairly versatile: wood, esbit system, even pellets because the holes in the base are small). It is a lot more discreet than an open fire, and it is NOT an open fire (these are forbidden where I live but here this would constitute a loophole). It is also a lot safer because the fire is concentrated in one area and the ash tray collector keeps it mostly in place.

Also the stove is quite stable and can handle a large pan easily despite its size.

Finally, the pieces are made of fine metal and where well crafted so that everything holds its place and the sides are not creased by the fire. This is why you should think about what price you put in these. The difference in price will be material dependent. This one is going to last long. I know they also make a titanium version which must be lighter. The design is very well thought of with holes and dents where you need them to handle your stove with a twig or a knife.

The only issue I had with this is the dismantling because the edges of the metal are coarse and I cut my fingers twice. Well, I don't care so much because I was at home and outside I use gloves. The sides have little dents to secure everything in place and it was a bit difficult to separate the pieces because of it after the first burn.

Apart from this, really a useful and lightweight solution for your camping needs.

In the video I did on my Amazon UK review, I show the stove in use to make charcloth (I didn't mention you need a hole in the box). It worked like a charm.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Nolwennsarah / (Posted on 7/7/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bushbox Outdoor Pocket Stove

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Use
Shipping
Product Quality