Outdoor Pocket Micro Stove EDCBox

Outdoor Pocket Micro Stove EDCBox
$22.73
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
26 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 26

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Great for hot drinks!
I honestly bought this stove out of curiosity as opposed to functionality and have been quite surprised by how much I use it.

Although I don’t think burning wood in this little stove is practical, I have found that using two esbit/ hexamine fuel tabs is enough to heat my Snow Peak mug enough to have a hot drink on the trail.

The other day I was on a hike with my Stanley thermos and was annoyed by how heavy my pack was. So the next day I substituted the thermos for this little stove and my titanium mug. Best idea ever! Not only did this save a tremendous amount of weight, but it also saved a ton of space!

I keep finding funny uses for this tiny stove and would definitely recommend it to someone who wants a hot drink on the trail.

*side note: I can store four fuel tabs in a pill bottle and stow the stove and a lighter with the bottle along with a couple packets of hot cocoa in my mug.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Linkavitch / (Posted on 10/14/2018)
Buy one, because its fun.
Bought this as kind of a joke, but I was pleasantly surprised when I boiled a cup of water with wood.
I use it with a stove called the Choke Hazard Turbo from a small US based seller minibulldesign.com. works really well with its size.
I used a candle in it to keep a meal hot one time.
Tip if your using wood, I used a pocket bellows and it got hot enough to get that cool blue burned look from real use.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Stovaholic83 / (Posted on 5/13/2018)
It does serve its purpose
Great EDC stove. It's micro size best suits the use of esbit tablets in order to produce a better flame output. Can boil water for tea and if used with a small solo sized fry pan, it will cook a small meal. It's going to be my constant companion out in the woods and fishing trips. Well done Bushcraft Essentials. You make good quality and functional products. Will be ordering the LF model next for longer outdoor trips.
Shipping
Product Quality
Use
Review by Yakoob Jnr / (Posted on 6/18/2017)
Fantastic product for your edc!
A great robust product that should stand years of use and yet is small enough to take with you literally everywhere you go!
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Mike Los / (Posted on 3/11/2017)
A tiny teeny micro stove perfect for ultra compact EDC, robust and ideal for alcohol burners
which case it is even smaller than an Esbit system. Just for warm up purposes, a tea candle fits perfectly.

I tried it with wood a few times (and on my video review on Amazon UK) and then it is not that easy but manageable. It does demand constant attention though for lack of space to fit your combustible material. And yet despite its tiny size, it can hold a whole pan steadily. It is very stable.

You receive it with a nylon pouch which is so small it will fit in a fat wallet indeed. But should you not want to use the pouch there are holes in all the pieces so that you can put them on a cord. It is conceived so as to be usable with a knife that will fit right under it to change its place. The walls of the stove protect your fire from the wind while the decorative holes provide enough oxygen to keep it going. The trivets help you set your pots steadily on it whether on a flat or slope surface.

I'm going to try wood pellets, should work fine.

Definitely a perfect item for a very compact EDC. Now for a long trek and water disinfection purposes, I would choose the XL also from Bushcraft Essentials because it is a lot easier to use.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Nolwennsarah / (Posted on 7/7/2016)
Perfect
This is perfect with a choke hazard turbo stove for a quick cup of coffee.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Camp2Yak / (Posted on 6/14/2016)
Great for solo trips
Amazing little stove, which is so tiny and light that it really does fit in a wallet. I've tried it with wood, and it will boil water or heat soup, but needs a lot of tending. Pine cones work, if crumbled up, but really it is better with esbit tablets. Candle (tea light) won't really heat anything, but is useful as a light at least
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Piper.classique / (Posted on 3/8/2016)
Overall, I am pleased.
Excellent quality product, but slow shipping.
[Comment by Bushcraft Essentials: We ship on the same day or at least on the next working day. But shipping to other countries may take time, depending on country and postal service - it is beyond our control how fast customs and national postal services are.]
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Ted / (Posted on 1/17/2016)
Small, beautiful design, but effective too.
Great little stove for a quick coffe and soup/noodles.
I tried it with alcohol - using a simple alu bottle cap reaching to 2/3 the height of the front opening with a small windshield it boiled 0.5 liter water at 12 celsius in a GSI stainless steel pot with a cover in 8.5min,
total burning time being 18 min ! btw the trvets were not used.
I believe a more effective mini alcohol burner could do it even better.
Increasing the stove dim so that the inner space would be cca 6x6cm and a hole for an eventual silicone tube (remote alcohol burner) -where the flame logo is - would be a killer for short trips for two persons.
I have the XL too, but this is something else.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Waterlogic / (Posted on 1/9/2016)
Small stove big buy
what a stove talk about portable
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Bushman / (Posted on 12/28/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Outdoor Pocket Micro Stove EDCBox

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Product Quality
Use
Shipping