Outdoor Stove Bushbox XL

Outdoor Stove Bushbox XL
$90.90
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
11 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 11

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Fantastic stove
I got it super fast delivered and stove is simply fantastic!
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Marek / (Posted on 3/9/2017)
great product great company
First class what a great bit of kit ordered the extra large grill plate and arrived in a few days
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by meltedwellies / (Posted on 12/5/2016)
Love it
This bushbox xl is simply fantastic. Before i purchased this product i have always used the folding firebox. This bushbox xl wipes the floor with the firebox. In my opinion it would be impossible for anyone else to better this product.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by peter / (Posted on 3/19/2016)
best ever design and quality
absolutely the most versatile and useful new member of my line up of many stoves...using it daily inside and outside, great product, extremely easy to use...
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by the mad Russian / (Posted on 3/9/2016)
It 'a very robust stove, large, good steel, and recommend it to all people who practice bushcraft ..
WONDERFUL OBJECT FOR COOKING GRILLING AND HEAT!
Shipping
Product Quality
Use
Review by LONE WOLF / (Posted on 1/13/2016)
Wonderful quality and great versatility.
The bush box xl is a great piece of gear. I've used it with wood (on hikes with my grandson up into the hills, and for marshmallow roasts on the back deck with granddaughter), pellets, charcoal (wonderful option for grilling steak), and trangia burner (from brewing tea, to cooking meals) - and all the fuel options work really well in this unit!
Love using it on cool nights on the back deck with a cup of coffee or glass of wine. The fire is cheerful and cozy and the smell of wood smoke evokes wonderful memories of being out in the woods with my father when I was young (many years ago!)
As others have said, the engineering, design, and quality are all top notch.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by RAS / (Posted on 9/21/2015)
Great for any pan cooking.
A class piece of design/engineering. It will relegate all other wood burners in my opinion.Easy to clean.Not too heavy for a product of this quality.Quite stable. The fast burn rate although efficient may preclude grilling over a medium heat but what the hell! Grilled meat is bad for you anyway.I suggest blocking some of the holes if you want to keep the embers aglow long enough.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by None / (Posted on 8/10/2015)
Good product, room for improvement by adding extra parts.
Extremely good product, easy to set up and use. But could be improved by including 2 more trivets & a spare grill in the initial package. This would stop the necessity of buying spares, & enable the use of various fire lighting methods straight away.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Bear / (Posted on 3/24/2015)
The very BEST
I have been a long-time user of wood-burning stoves and have owned most of the common ones on the market at the present time.......None have quite fitted into the niche of my requirements...UNTIL NOW that is. The XL is simply the best. The material, workmanship, simplicity of deployment and use are beyond compare.

In a woodburning capacity this stove is fierce initially for a quick brew and then burns down to a bed of super hot coals for longer term cooking. I am rarely in need of fast and furious cooking (except the initial brew up) so this presses all the buttons for me.

In a meths burning capacity the built in features for adjustment porovide just the right amount of spacing for Trangia burners (civilian or military) or any other similar unit (Tatonka, Esbit, Evernew etc.)

As with all outdoors stoves performance on the XL is enhanced by use of a windshield, but it not an essential as it is with most other stoves.

Not the cheapest stove on the market - nor the most expensive - but worth every single Pound, Euro or Dollar. If you want quality teamed with longevity and ease of use the XL is a must.

Two extra trivets are a must in my opinion.
Shipping
Product Quality
Use
Review by J S-M / (Posted on 7/30/2014)
Essential is right! Very essential bit of kit for me.
I received my Bushbox XL within 7 days of it being shipped. And that is to Ontario, Canada. This is a unbelievably quick delivery time! I was very impressed by this. And it is a large part of ordering gear online...How long will we have to wait for something. lol...I know I count days like a child waiting for Christmas or A Birthday! :)
I was very impressed with the ease of use. The "design" is of little importance to me, other than how it compares to other bush stoves. The focus should be on the function, so I will talk about that. It functions VERY well. I had no trouble getting it setup. It is very user friendly and sets up and packs away with no trouble at all. The integrated features are fantastic and well though out. Upon opening, an ash tray falls down to catch coals and ash, and a grate for air intake falls down over that. Allowing for your fire to breath very well. This stove minimizes fuel consumption while maximizing heat output. I was astounded to see 2 foot flames roaring up from my XL within a few short minutes of starting my fire with dry wood. And it burns through wood leaving very little behind. Most efficient indeed!
I have used wood, wood pellets, a spirit burner, and fuels tabs with my XL and all have performed excellently. It is well made for use with all fuel sources.
The placement of slots to put the provided trivets in for adjusting height on spirit burners as well as metal containers for cooking/brewing is more than sufficient for any desired use.
I have used metal Nalgene bottles,canteen cups, other brands of metal conatiners, Billy pot(Zebra) and pans. all have sat well and functioned as well as one could want them to.
Cooking above the heat source via the grill plate is also a very excellent option, that I would suggest to anyone that wishes to cook in this manner.
This product offers many options and uses, for any situation you may fins yourself in.
I can not imagine not having my Bushbox XL in my pack. It comes with me everywhere. And would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. So don't hesitate to buy one. You WILL NOT regret it. I can assure you.
In fact to show how much I enjoy and use this product....I will tell you....If Bushcraft Essentials ever stops making this product for some unimaginable reason, and I somehow am parted with mine ( over my cold dead body) and can not replace it..... I will fly to Germany and have very strong words with the owner/creator....keep that in mind Detlev, mein bruder. lol
Kidding but serious. :)
So what are you waiting for? BUY ONE NOW! :)
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Forestwalker111 / (Posted on 7/4/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Outdoor Stove Bushbox XL

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Product Quality
Use
Shipping