Bushbox Titanium Outdoor Pocket Stove

Bushbox Titanium Outdoor Pocket Stove
$56.77
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
23 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 23

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
I can only recommend it.
the quality of this product is Great.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by zumo / (Posted on 6/11/2018)
Great Stove
This is a fabulous product. It arrived in the UK in under a week. It burns really well and is a well made robust stove. The only slight downside is disassembly which takes a bit of getting used to.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by John / (Posted on 11/20/2017)
Looking forward to trying it out.
I have not had a chance to use the stove yet but first impressions are good. It appears to be precisely made but is still a little tight to assemble. I think it will loosen up with use. The weight is good but I feel it would have been better to gain a few grams and have slightly thicker metal as some parts, particularly the trivets, are a little too bendy.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Mars Forge / (Posted on 11/6/2017)
Very good first impression!
Tried this outdoors for the first time yesterday. Struggled a bit getting the fire started.
I was amazed to see how quickly I could boil half a liter of water and how little fire wood it required.
I guess the starting challenges will disappear with more training.
But why is the bag foor storing a stove white?

[Comment by Bushcraft Essentials: The white bag is not meant for transport the stove, it is just a protection for your box in case you do not owe the heavy duty bag (black colour) that we recommend for transport.]
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Greppe / (Posted on 4/24/2017)
Great wood stove!
Dear Bushcraft-essentials! Thanks for great product, quality and fast shipping. Pleasure to work with such company.
Stove are great. Lightweight (titanium rulzzz), compact and easy to use.
Will looking more for some great peace of stuff from you.

Thanks from Latvia
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Cooper Avans / (Posted on 2/23/2017)
A Great Tool!
I really enjoyed using this product on the "feild". Nothing really suprised me with the assembling or the actual deployment of the actual unit. In my case its a Bushbox Ti and I am super-pleased with everything about it. One thing that really superised though, was the actual heat force that the Bushbox generated when it had optimal amount of fuel (twigs, sticks and some smaller longburners). It was pure energy pushed through a small chimney.
Takes a couple of tries to get the actual assembling of its piece`s together in a reasonable timeframe. Once you have figured out have everything is put together, then you will put the unit together in under 1 minute.
If you want to be a bit ballsy on your next trektrip, then just bring your Bushbox Ti and leave your gas fueled stove or your spirit burner at home next time. Just bring your bushbox and some kettles and you will have to create a fire every night! Which is awesome anyway.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Marc Hellstrom / (Posted on 2/6/2017)
Great !
Cool!
smart!
cute!
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by champon / (Posted on 1/16/2017)
Good stove but some problems
Hi, I do like the stove, however the small holes in the grate need to be larger for more air flow. This would help keep the the fire alight as it can suffer air restriction because of this. If it was only 11cm square instead it would run hotter for longer with not much extra weight. Just a thought
[Comment by Bushcraft Essentials: This is a hobo stove, so the underlying principle is air flow from the bottom to the top, the so-called chimney-effect. The smaller other holes in the side are, the better the air flow. Making the feeding hole bigger makes the stove less efficient. On the other hand it is essentials to keep the bottom grate free so that the stove can "breathe" (see user manual).]
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Marcus / (Posted on 12/4/2016)
A great product!
I got it just as advertised, and love it. I have yet to do major testing with it, but good so far!!
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Glockman94 / (Posted on 8/31/2016)
Great little stove to always keep in your bag.
Product quality is great. Solid construction and easy enough to put together and take apart once you get the knack for it. Very small too. The reason I bought it was because I wanted something small and lightweight to carry when hiking. I was still surprised at just how small it actually is when made up and was worried it might actually be too small for me. However having used it twice now the size only presents a problem when you go to put too long sticks in it. This means you constantly need to feed it if you want the fire to keep going as you can only use a small amount of fuel at a time. Not a huge concern though, however anyone hoping to use it as a small campfire (as I partly did) in areas where fires are not allowed would do better to go for the XL version. If they made a size that was halfway between this and the XL size then I would go for that. Fuel burns down to nothing so clean up is very easy. Only downside is the cotton bag that it comes in is too tight, so it's a fiddle to get it in and out, and it's already starting to pull the threads where it keeps catching.

[Comment by Bushcraft Essentials: The cotton bag is not meant for permanent use - it is just that we do not use plastic for environmental reasons, so the cotton bag is just the wrapping. We recommend our Heavy Duty Outdoor Bag which is the perfect bag for permanent use.]
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Ben / (Posted on 2/24/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bushbox Titanium Outdoor Pocket Stove

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Product Quality
Use
Shipping