BE Fire Piston

BE Fire Piston
$48.99
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
23 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 23

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
I have tried a few
My experience with fire pistons is not exhaustive by any means, but this one is the best I've found.... at any price. Well made, easy to use, and reliable.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by jb / (Posted on 5/12/2017)
best i've found
i like trying out a lot of outdoor gear. ive always wanted a numyth vulcan as the holy grail of fire pistons, but at $80us, it wasnt going to happen. i recently saw that they were only going for $40us now so i got one. it is nice. at the time was the nicest one i owned, but not so much better than the others to justify the price, even at $40.

not shortly after that i came across the be fire piston. imo, its very expensive at just over $50us shipped, but i gave it a shot any way. i have got to say, this is the greatest fire piston in existence by a LONG shot, as far as i know. great design, great features, nearly perfect. if they could manage to somehow fit some storage for the lube (i use vasoline) it could be perfect. i still think $50us is a bit high, but compared to the competitors, its the only one worth buying.

pros- quality, nice machining, good materials, good design, easy to get an ember, char cloth (rope) storage on board, even has an on board ferro rod in case your too stupid to work the fire piston. feels good in the hand (good ergonomics) and has a pressure release so it stores compactly, and looks great too.

cons- could use lube/spare o-ring storage, laughable amount of char cord included. about 3" in my case. they could have at least coiled a foot of it in there.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by sz / (Posted on 3/28/2017)
Doesn't get easier or better than this!
Fire pistons are an age old means of primitive fire IF DONE RIGHT, and many fail due to basic engineering. NOT THIS ONE! I was able to get an ember on the third attempt and it burned nice and slow with the char cord I got from BE as well. Perfect fit, double sealed and lubricated perfectly. As if that weren't enough the included ferro rod sparked up the char cord hidden in the end compartment for another means of guaranteed fire. No one has done what Bushcraft Essentials has done in combining these two methods of fire starting and they do it to perfection.

I hadn't heard about BE until just recently and I am grateful that I did. This is a company and a product that does it right and stands behind their customers from sale to delivery and service. It's refreshing to see so much attention to detail and striving for perfection.

You don't need to look any further for a Fire Piston because you won't find a better product and you won't find a better company. Awesome!!
Shipping
Product Quality
Use
Review by Brian / (Posted on 3/9/2017)
GREAT PRODUCT, WILL RECOMEND
WORKS PERFECT, COMPLETLY WORTH THE INVESTMENT
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by ILANGEZIV / (Posted on 8/26/2016)
My first fire piston and I love it
None of my friends in the scouts had heard of a fire piston before I told them about it so finding one that works and doesn't cost a 100€ when delivered to finland was a pain until I found this site. After reading a couple reviews I decided to order one for myself and didn't have to wait long until I received it. I was very impressed with the build quality and how fast I learned the technique. With the char rod that came with the piston it didnt need more than three or four tries to get an ember and this was the first fire piston I held in my hands.
I like the tinder compartment feature and the ferro rod inside the handle is a huge plus.
Thanks for the irresistible price and an awesome product! I'm looking into buying one of your stoves from my next salary...
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Finnish scout / (Posted on 5/30/2016)
great quality very user-friendly
This is a very user-friendly fire piston I have tried many so far this is by far the best quality and by far the easiest to use in my humble opinion
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Danny B / (Posted on 3/10/2016)
well made. Everything about it makes sense.
After I figured everything out about the 0 rings and lubricant,
I think it will be ok. Using a silicone grease is the way to go
for me. Once I replace all of the 0 rings and apply the grease,
everything should be fine.
[Comment by Bushcraft Essentials: there is no need to replace all the o-rings - especially since we use the highest quality o-rings available on the market. The o-rings we use are particularly heat and cold resistant]
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by d.t.mashburn@att.net / (Posted on 2/25/2016)
Great product worth the price!
I thought it would be nice to have an additional fire starting tool for my bug out bag. I'm pleased with the quality of the product and the economy international shipping. I tried it out a couple of times with the included char cloth (rope) and it caught a spark quite well. I like the reassuring fact that the tinder can be stored dry and that there is a backup fire steel and spare washers. Thanks Bushcraft Essentials!
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Benjamin Soans / (Posted on 9/17/2015)
Very good product
Well made solid and very simple to use, it worked at first time, nice tool to have in the middle of nowhere to start fire without lighter, good companion!
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Solaris / (Posted on 9/2/2015)
Great product !
I have bought anorther product before but it was difficult to obtain an ember. With this product if you put enough Vaseline to grease it, you can get an ember at the
first attempt. recommend it highly !
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Juan Carlos / (Posted on 8/22/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BE Fire Piston

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Use
Shipping
Product Quality