Bushbox XL Titanium

Bushbox XL Titanium
$181.92
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
22 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 22

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Very nice product, shame about the price.
While this is a quality product, well made and designed, it is far too expensive. I personally wouldn't think it was inexpensive at 1/3 of the current price. I am lucky enough to be able to afford the cost, I think the average earner couldn't.
[Comment by Bushcraft Essentials: This product is hand made in Germany from pure Titanium (a very expensive material, not an alloy like many other "Titanium" products). In addition, we provide lifelong guarantee and support, our production is environmentally and socially acceptable. If quality, support, environment and work conditions don't matter for you, you may cedrtainly find cheaper stuff in China.]
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Moneybags / (Posted on 11/22/2018)
je recommande ces produits.
Excellent réchaud, très fonctionnel et pratique avec ça grande grille.
La sacoche de transport est de bonne qualité.
Très bon produit.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Daniel / (Posted on 11/7/2018)
excellent wood stove ,not as light as i thought , a bit pricey . glad that i bought it .
it came today as a registered post and i put it to test cooking a piece of steak for lunch . easy to use as the big hole makes feeding with wood so convenient . the size of the stove is just right as i don’t need to maintain the fire so often as with smaller stoves . the stove is constructed well and packs easy after use .
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by rick cheung / (Posted on 11/7/2018)
Very practical and good design
This a awesome product who is very well design . If you want something efficient and easy to carry , this the one.
a bit expensive for the titanium model but it s worth it. I love it
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Mac40 / (Posted on 10/25/2018)
Great service
Great product
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by Pål / (Posted on 10/19/2018)
Excellent product!
Jeg har Bushbox XL i rustfritt stål fra før, og ønsket en lettere versjon. Veldig fornøyd!
Shipping
Product Quality
Use
Review by Hege, Norway / (Posted on 10/15/2018)
So efficient !
I get this big yet foldable stove for my bushcraft hikes.
It is so light I take it while hiking in mountains !
In this case I use it with small twigs or with my trangia burner.
This XL is the perfect size to grill meat with coals.
I recommend to buy the universal grate with the stove.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Nico Chartreuse Nature / (Posted on 6/3/2018)
Best wood stove
It’s a amazing stove a bit pricey but worth it, excellent built quality, it definitely will stay to my sun after I will stop using it after years
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Uk jungles / (Posted on 4/30/2018)
Beautifully engineered and impressively functional
Oustanding product. The Titanium version is expensive, but I'm very happy with the build quality and design. Love the precision of the engineering--the hinges, the edges, the fit, all of it. Getting a fire going was quick and painless, and the XL is large enough to burn for a while without requiring constant feeding (depending on the wood you're burning). Another pleasant surprise was how quickly the box cooled after dumping out a few hot coals. (Honestly there wasn't much to dump out--the stove burns very thoroughly and leaves very little ash). Not sure if it's due to the Titanium or simply the design of the stove, but within probably 5-7 minutes, it was cool enough to fold up and pack in the Bushcraft Essentials case. Nice!
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by DS / (Posted on 4/6/2018)
Grill plates warp and don’t fit properly.
There are notches on the top of the stove for the grill plate and extended grill plate to rest in. Both grill plates have tabs that appear to be intended to slot under lugs at the sides of the notches. Firstly, when the stove is lit it is fiddly to get all 4 tabs into the notches. Secondly, if you do manage to get one set of tabs located in the notches and under the lugs the ones on the other side come out. Consequently one side of the grill plate is always loose. If you are turning a piece of meat that has stuck a bit it is quite easy to pull the grill off.
Also the first time I used the extended grill plate it warped so badly it made fitting the grill as described above impossible.
[Comment by Bushcraft Essentials: It is true that the grill plate (the one you call the extended grill plate, as opposed to the universal grate) will warp. The reason for this is that it extends due to its size over the edge of the stove which in turn results in a colder part - the perfect precondition for warping. Unfortunately this is a physical effect, there is no way to avoid it, except using the smaller Universal Grate.
Regarding the notches: It is by design that only one pair of the tabs will lock under the lugs - otherwise it might be tricky to remove the grill during operation. When turning the meat, just start at the side where the tabs are locked]
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Pestweazle / (Posted on 2/11/2018)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bushbox XL Titanium

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Product Quality
Use
Shipping