Bushbox LF Titanium

Bushbox LF Titanium
$136.41
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
12 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 12

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Good mid-size stove
I bought this for an early season trip and have had time to use it for awhile now. It arrived in timely manner. The stove I first received had an assembly issue which was quickly addressed to my full satisfaction. I've been trying out a number of different wood stove designs and this is a very good stove with a fire box large enough to not need constant feeding yet the stove is very compact. If a nice supply of wood is prepared in advance, it is easy to feed the fuel to maintain a desirable flame (hint: for grilling, prep coals beforehand or pull from a second fire and feed as needed). This stove is a good size for grilling hamburger, pork chops, smaller steaks, sausage and such. It is also stable enough to support pots and pans much larger than you'd think (a 10 inch pan works just fine for me if the stove is on a stable flat surface). I haven't found a single "favorite" stove because there are always many tradeoffs and situations for use. Gasification stoves excel for boiling but are hard to keep going for longer cooking. The box stoves are great for all around cooking and this one is a great compromise in both size and weight.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by stan / (Posted on 9/17/2018)
So glad I paid the premium for this premium product.
With the reviews I saw I expected a good product but was concerned about the shipping time from Germany. The product was what I expected from Germany - outstanding. And the shipping was prompt and easy. So glad I paid the premium for this premium product.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Oregon Backpacker / (Posted on 9/11/2018)
Best wood stove on earth.
Flawless, efficient, light, tought, from a litte european company, made in europe. Perfect.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Rimayefatale / (Posted on 6/14/2018)
Compliments, excellent réchaud, je recommande.
La Bushbox LF est très performante. Elle utilise, très peu de bois et chauffe rapidement 1 repas et 1 café.
Refroidissement en 10 minutes à peine.
Je n’ai pas trouvé de point négatif, bien utilisé, elle ne se déforme pas.
J’ai aussi acheté la Bushbox XL qui est plus grande ( repas pour 3 / 4 personnes), et j’en suis aussi très satisfait.
Ce sont les meilleurs réchauds que j’utiliserai toujours et que je recommande.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Daniel / (Posted on 4/18/2018)
Light, Strong, Pratical - Excellent
Excellent quality, this is light but very strong and also very efficient. Perfect for 1-2 persons on hiking or backpacking trips as it is very versatile. One of those things that you get what you pay for and in his case it is well worth the money.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by AzoreanOutdoors / (Posted on 3/1/2018)
Excellent design! Remarkable quality! Light weight! What's not to like? ...oh, wait...the price... :)
An excellent hobo-stove! The only nuisance: wish you made the feeding port a couple cm wider, so that a standard trangia simmering ring could fit through - it's a pain to remove the trivets to put the ring on the burner. Still, totally recommend this stove!! (Arrived to SPb, Russia in 8 days.)
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Nikita / (Posted on 12/8/2017)
Best box on the market
You pay for what you get and this box is no exception. High quality, light weight, and works amazing. Should last a lifetime.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Outdoorsman / (Posted on 11/21/2017)
Light and Strong
This is the perfect sized bushbox for hiking. The titanium makes it light enough to carry and strong enough to withstand the heat of using it as a wood stove.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Jeep from EconoChallenge / (Posted on 9/29/2017)
My solo stove for now on.
German quality like expected. Light and reliable but also surprisingly fast. LF is a spot one size for my needs.
Product Quality
Use
Shipping
Review by JP / (Posted on 9/19/2017)
My go to stowe on solo trips
Great product! Lightweight and efficient.
Use
Shipping
Product Quality
Review by Antti / (Posted on 8/16/2017)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bushbox LF Titanium

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Product Quality
Use
Shipping